Preferences
Go to Edit > Preferences > BlackBox to customise how BlackBox behaves for you. Preferences hosts the settings that are yours only. For the shared team ones, check Project Settings.
Unlock All Prefabs
At any time, you can disable the functionality of BlackBox without having to remove the component from individual Prefabs. You can use this to temporarily disable all functionality in case BlackBox is interfering with a workflow. You can also turn this option on/off from the menu Tools > BlackBox > Unlock All Prefabs, or by hitting Shift + Ctrl + U on PC, or Shift + Cmd + U on Mac. This shortcut can be modified from Unity's Shortcut Manager.
Unlock In Play Mode
With this to on, when entering Play Mode, Prefabs will show their children and components, and act as if they were never locked. When exiting Play Mode, they'll go back to locked state. If this option is off, they will stay locked during Play Mode.
Last updated